Chelo's Hometown Bar & Grille - Providence

Chelo's Hometown Bar & Grille - Providence

505 Silver Spring Street
Providence RI 02904
401-861-6644

Visit Us

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Citysearch
  • Facebook
  • Foursquare
  • Google My Business
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
  • Zomato
Reviews
  • Jun 15, 2020 by Matthew Shaub

    Great place to eat. Lots of choices of delicious food, and prices are very reasonable. And not just this location, Greenville and Woonsocket too.

  • Jun 06, 2020 by KIMBERLY DOROCZ

    First dining experience since the Covid crisis. Super clean and wonderful service!!!! They made sure every precaution was taken to ensure safety! Food is always yummy. Our server, Rodney at the Providence location was superb and was on the ball in every way. If you have not ventured out to eat yet, Chelos Providence is a great choice. Everyone in there was absolutely wonderful!

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Sarah Ward

    The pizza is amazing and a good value for what you get!!! The crust is perfect thickness and they put heaps of toppings on. Not every pizza do I feel full after a couple slices, but Pizza Capers does a great job of filling me up and every bite tastes great. Highly recommend and very friendly staff!

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Raj Shergill

     

  • Mar 16, 2020 by KAMAL KUMAR JAIN

    Fresh fast food , delicious

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Margaret G

    The vegan pancakes are just amazing here! Carrot cake flavour with coconut icecream. Just delicious and so good for you! The venue is really sweet too and love that they serve St.Ali coffee

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Pankaj Sharma

     

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Abdullah Khan

    Had bronze frost yesterday I was not having any idea about the cold coffees so I told him to suggest me and one of the staff named Prem Yadav told me to try bronze frost and he ensured me that it will be the best and after having it I had no words! Just brilliant from prem.Great experience having love&latte coffee keep it up!

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Ranajit Mayra

     

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Emily Holzer

     

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Cynthia Cho

    The best brunch that I’ve ever been to! Easy to get to and the food was the best I’ve ever tried for both vegan food and brunch. The snickers açai bowl had a slightly chocolate-y tinge for the açai base which was surprising as I anticipated the snickers concept would just have been the vegan snickers cake. You couldn’t even tell that the burger dish was vegan. The portions were very generous and filling. The only thing that was not absolutely perfect was that one person’s dish came out much earlier than the other and it was a 20min for the next one to come out. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Emily Holzer

     

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Rishabhpapers1

    Food is really good and presentation is also good.

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Shruthi N.R

    The food was authentic south Indian basically Tamil Nadu style. It was really spicy and had good masala which reminded you of home. Among starters the shredded chicken, karuvepillai chicken and prawn item were awesome. For main course, the biriyani was typical south Indian style loaded with masala, the idlys were soft and fluffy. The only drawback was the appam which was like a papad. The best dessert was the cheesecake. It's a must have when visiting this place.

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Good Flavor Restaurant

    The best Latin food in fort Pierce town Cuban sandwich good cuban coffe, Mexican food and more

  • Mar 16, 2020 by FoodyMoody

    awsome taste and great food taste.. i ever had.keep it up guys

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Winit

    Recently visited this place with my friend and totally worth it to dine . Ambience is good , staff was polite and Service was quick and attentive . What we had here market salad , Tex mex chicken burrito , Indian power bowl and last but not the least honey vanilla yoghurt . Overall I love this place and I recommend all of you must visit this place .

  • Mar 16, 2020 by FoodyMoody

    one of the finest places from where i had such a great exprenice...great and fresh food

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Filipa Godinho

    Tanto as tostas como os crepes ou waffles são maravilhosos, estes últimos podem optar pela sugestão que o restaurante dá ou fazer o seu ao seu gosto. Ultimamente provei o bolo do caco, recomendo que pecam sem mel se são amantes de queijo o sabor do mel corta o sabor.

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Pranav Tiwari

    We had really gud fun at sarovar and we got a really good server named Apoorva.. we are from the hotelite industry and he is a good asset for the industry.. I am an owner of an event company and I would hire him as my employ as he is dedicated to the work... Thanks for the great experience... Go ma visit again!

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Filipa Godinho

    A localização é muito favorável, bastante fácil de lá chegar. As panquecas são deliciosas.

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Shobhit Uppal

     

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Filipa Godinho

    As panquecas são um must have, há para todos os gostos, doces ou salgadas. Para bebidas também há uma grande variedade. Se não for muito de opções doces pode sempre optar pelas tostas. O espaço é muito acolhedor.

  • Mar 16, 2020 by NARCOS SEASON 1

    As you can see the quality of food is so tasty and awesome!!

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Mehak Kaur

     

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Filipa Godinho

    A tosta de cogumelos é maravilhosa muito cremoso, recomendo. Para quem quer beber algo fresco a limonada de morango era super fresca e saborosa, no fim até se pode comer os morangos

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Sema Çalışkan

    Çalışanlar çok nazik ve ilgililerdi. Zomato goldu sorunsuz kullandık. Biz chocobon ve caramel pecanbon yedik ikiside gayet lezzetliydi.

  • Mar 16, 2020 by İrem Pekedis

    Çok sıcak bir karşılamayla dükkana girdik. Tatlılara zaten diyecek yok! Çok lezizlerdi. Kaymağı her tatlıya yakışacak tattaydı. Yemek üstü yememize rağmen rahat bir şekilde bir porsiyonu yedik, hafif ve güzeldi.

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Agnelodsouza75

    Paneer burgers were amazing and loved the quality of Food

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Neethish RP

     

  • Mar 16, 2020 by Subhajit Roy

    We ordered two rolls. Egg melting cheese roll and one hakka chowmein roll.. They were just awesome.. Packaging is also very good. Highly recommended.

  • Mar 12, 2020 by anabel hernandez

    Very clean, service was GREAT, entertainment as a TV right in the center where the bar is at, you cannot miss any television or any show at all. There's room to walk you're not bumping into nobody bumping into your chair. A very great experience especially when they have their half appetizers price you cannot go wrong with a full plate for half price off.

  • Feb 17, 2020 by Bethany Campbell

    I absolutely love this place! Food is fantastic. I am really big on appetizers and they are half price from 2-5 on Saturdays which a I was pretty excited about! :0) I was I a super rush and the staff had no problem accommodating us! This place is superb!

  • Feb 02, 2020 by Robert Lancia

    We had a great experience this afternoon! Our server, Tori, was wonderful! She was friendly, attentive, and stopped back frequently to check on us. We will definitely ask for her again as we come here often!

  • Jan 29, 2020 by Chris Haddock

    This is a great family restaurant and they have a huge bar! Food is amazing with big portions. The service super nice and friendly. Prices are reasonable. A must try!!

  • Nov 16, 2019 by Deb Pinky1

    You can't go wrong with a visit to Chelo's. They have something for everyone. This location is no exception. Great service. Friendly staff.

  • Oct 29, 2019 by Frank Perez

    Went in early on a cold rainy day. Greeted by friendly staff. Quick with drinks and getting order in food came out and was great. Cost very reasonable. Wish I lived closer.

  • Oct 23, 2019 by Neal Lund

    I go here often.. great chowder.. roast beef sandwich... clam cakes.. i love it all. Great family place

  • Oct 23, 2019 by Gary N.

    My cousin and I visited last Wednesday on October 16th. It was our 2nd consecutive Wednesday at Chellos on Silver Spring Street. We were greeted by our same bartender the previous Wendesday. Her name was Marissa. To my surprise she greeted us both by name and knew what we were drinking. I was floored. Glad to know that Chellos hires top notch bartenders. We loved the food too. She mentioned if we were happy we should write a review so here it is. Gary Nahabedian

  • Sep 10, 2019 by Sayitlikeitis

    Went here on a Sunday afternoon. Chris was our bartender. Very pleasant. Best clam cakes we ever had. Chicken wings very flavorful. We lucked out with it being 1/2 price apps. Enjoyed quiet relaxing seat at the bar. Hate it when you go somewhere and all you get is loud obnoxious people at the bar.

  • Sep 04, 2019 by Rudy Carreiro

    RI local favorite. Food is good. Prices are low. A family friendly atmosphere. Yet the bar is really nice. Clam cakes here some of the best around. Burgers are really good. Overall never been disappointed by this place.

  • Sep 04, 2019 by Rudy Carreiro

    RI local favorite. Food is good. Prices are low. A family friendly atmosphere. Yet the bar is really nice. Clam cakes here some of the best around. Burgers are really good. Overall never been disappointed by this place.

  • Aug 18, 2019 by Paul Unverzagt

    The food was excellent as always and the portions were great. The server Rodney took great care of us and made sure we took advantage of the daily specials. Chelos is an experience you must take advantage of if you are in RI.

  • Aug 15, 2019 by E Tunez

    I loved the place. It's calm and the atmosphere is dope. If i lived closer, this bar would be my go to place.

  • Jul 18, 2019 by Ted G.

    Great neighborhood place with good prices and friendly service.  The lobster roll was great for lunch and a side of curly fries really hit the spot. Would definitely go back next time I'm in the area.

  • Jul 12, 2019 by Lynda O.

    Melissa, greatest bartender EVER!!! Quick service, great food, & all with a big smile! Can't wait to come back!

  • Jul 03, 2019 by A Porter

    We went in a group of three and were seated immediately. service was amazing. Food was amazing. No regrets. If you come in please ask for Ronnie. Great sense of humor, knowledgeable of menu and attentive.

  • Jul 02, 2019 by Antia P.

    We went in a group of three and were seated immediately. service was amazing. Food was amazing. No regrets. If you come in please ask for Ronnie. Great sense of humor, knowledgeable of menu and attentive.

  • Jun 29, 2019 by Eric Lopez

    Melissa was super welcoming and helpful. I came in without having an idea About what I wanted. She took her time and suggested many things with all the details. She was amazing, and I think she is the reason why I will come back!

  • Jun 15, 2019 by Vikki Cunningham

    My mother and I had a wonderful lunch here! We both had half a sandwich and a side, she got soup and I got a salad! The price is absolutely right at $5.99, you cannot go wrong! And it is plenty of food! This restaurant had very clean bathrooms, and our waiter was wonderful! The music playing in the background was great too, it was an overall great experience!

  • Jun 08, 2019 by John Lund

    Has been renovated since the last time I was in. Had the spaghetti & meatball daily special. It was great. Dessert was the brownie sundae, large enough to share among all 4 of us. ~40 years since my grandma took me here for the first time. This was the first time we took my daughter.

  • Jun 05, 2019 by Danita Stevens

    Me an my husband went to dinner tonight an very impressed with server paul
    After watching him leave the check for the couple in the next booth seen the gentleman was a veteran an said let me give the discount for your serve
    Toldly respectful wish there was more people like that thumbs up

  • May 08, 2019 by Sasha Camryn

    I always order the chicken and broccoli Alfredo pasta with garlic bread...so good. New renovations looks nice inside

  • Apr 10, 2019 by Malinda Briggs

    I had clam cakes and a bowl of chowder delicious . I had two caramel mudslides also delicious . If you go there I highly recommend both.

  • Mar 15, 2019 by kyley gregory

    I have been going here since I was little and the food is still so delicious... I would definitely recommend this place to anyone!

  • Mar 10, 2019 by Steve A.

    1st time at this location...and won't be the last.  Sat at bar with Chris as our bartender.  She was awesome.  So attentive and on top of any of our needs. An awesome bartender for sure!!

  • Feb 19, 2019 by Brian Anderson

    Fun, clean restaurant. We ate later at night, and the place was pretty busy for not being a sports bar or pub.

    I'd classify it as an updated diner, with a bar, a dessert display case, and a list of seasonal food and drink specials. Instead of the counter, they have a bar top.

    Our dinner came pretty quick, and the food was pretty good. The staff was friendly and the service was good.

    I'd consider going back here for lunch or dinner another time. It's also one location of a chain, with a few around the state (RI).

  • Jan 29, 2019 by Chief Radio

    Excellent food with great menu choices. We had 5 people in our party, all the food was brought out together and everything was hot! Victoria our waitress was top notch. We will be adding this to our favorite places to eat.

  • Jan 27, 2019 by Cynthia Alvira

    Keyley i believe was the name of my waitress. The customer service was amazing. Brand new look good food clam chowder was awesome... Thumbs up

  • Dec 26, 2018 by Steph M.

    I have been eating at Chelo's since I can remember.  I have always been thoroughly satisfied with the service, environment, and food. Tonight my parents and I decided to visit for a post holiday dinner. There was no wait time and we were greeted promptly and seated. Tayla was our waitress tonight. She was energetic, sweet, and a great conversationalist while still maintaining a great pace. My Mother always gets a steak sandwich and a salad.  Tonight she decided to try something different and go with another dish.  The manager stopped by to check in on us a couple times throughout the service and things were going great. My mothers dinner was not what she expected. There was absolutely nothing wrong with it, but it was a little to spicy for her so she only ate half. When the manager came back by, he saw the half eaten dish and asked if everything was okay with the dish.  We mentioned it was fine and just a little too spicy for her.  He offered to make her something else, we politely declined and thanked him for the offer.  He then offered a complimentary dessert which we also politely declined due to the holiday dessert leftovers at home. Finally he said " I am going to just take that off your bill."  That is customer service at its finest and one of the reasons we will always come back (even if it's just for a steak and a salad).

  • Dec 14, 2018 by Melanie Beland

    Love my local Chelo's in Providence on Silver Spring! Always a great meal, great atmosphere and the most wonderful staff around! Love the latest renovations too...tons of room and sooo many huge screen TVS there's something for everyone!

  • Dec 04, 2018 by Peter Carnevale

    It's chelo's, you know what your going to get, you know if you like it. Its when you can't decide where else to go but it won't be cooking in your home.

  • Dec 01, 2018 by drea gibbs

    My daughters and I went for a late-night appetizers and desserts and we had a great time I hope this was lovely the interior looks great and the food was awesome

  • Nov 28, 2018 by Joan Degaitas

    Chelo's is a family favorite! We are never disappointed!! Great food, great service!

  • Nov 11, 2018 by Paul Gendron

    Always great. A family tradition. The Providence location just got remodeled. A must see.

  • Nov 05, 2018 by Judy Rocha

    Food was great and the waiter. was very Pleasant good service

  • Oct 16, 2018 by Malinda Briggs

    Three words
    Great food.
    Pleasant people ..
    good music..

  • Jul 14, 2018 by Paul Stecker

    Love Chelos home bar and grill in going there for the last couple years with my mother always like the rib-eye steak dinner with a broccoli and cheese and the mashed potatoes and a large Pepsi it's always been good when I go there I've had clam cakes and clam chowder was very good to my mother likes the swordfish there when she goes there sometimes with me I give them a 5-star rating look forward to going there again and have another good dinner there at night thank you

  • Jul 13, 2018 by Maurice MacAdam

    Always great food and wonderful service. Our server made us feel welcome. I believe her name was Addy a very pleasant young lady.

  • Jun 12, 2018 by caleb dubois

    Just did a renovation is now more like a sports bar I love cellos I got engaged there great brownie ice cream Sunday

  • Jun 12, 2018 by Ann P.

    Just amazing I've had the clam chowder and clam cakes. Amazing so fresh . The best I can actually say I had. My bf says the burgers and  buffalo chicken mac & cheese is delicious !!!

  • May 26, 2018 by Cynthia Marciano

    Excellent fish and chips! Excellent service and staff. Great bar, too!

  • May 19, 2018 by Lorna Dobson

    The bar staff at this place is the best ever. Personable, smart, and efficient beyond belief. I would tell every restaurateur to take a page from this book.

  • Apr 04, 2018 by Ruben T.

    We went to this place for the first time after remodel and it seating was an issue in the beginning. Manager Rebecca took over our situation and honestly made it one of the best experiences we have had at a Restaurant. Recommended.

  • Mar 28, 2018 by Gwen M.

    I have been going to Chelo's my whole life.  I used to live in Warwick and went to the one on Airport Road - now I live closer to the Providence location and usually go at least once a month. My husband and I like to sit at the bar and have a couple of beers with a sandwich.  Since the recent renovations, the Chelo's chain has a pretty impressive selection of craft beers now.  We love craft beers, so we've been going more often since the renovations.  There is always something good on tap!  And the prices are very reasonable. I will say that sometimes - but not too often - the bartenders can get a little overwhelmed and we've sat there with empty glasses trying to get their attention to refill them.  I'm not sure why, since there are usually 2-3 bartenders working the bar anytime we're there.  I'm noticing that it's improving though, so it won't prevent me from going back. The clamcakes at Chelo's are like no other - they are without a doubt THE BEST you can get in all of New England.  Always consistently good! You also MUST try the roast beef sandwich - it's so delicious and I can't help but get it every time I go because no one else has roast beef as good as theirs. Chelo's has such a cozy feel and the people working there are always so warm and friendly.  I will continue to be a loyal customer!

  • Mar 09, 2018 by Margaret B.

    Always a great meal, tonight our waitress Abby was great. She was attentive, pleasant and we had some laughs with her. We usually sit at the bar, but it was extremely busy, so we sat at a table in the back room. Fish and chips and chicken Parmesan were excellent!

  • Feb 18, 2018 by Rev. Lawrence Smith

    Restaurant was being remodeled but was still great service and spite of the half being remodeled food was excellent

  • Feb 06, 2018 by Ryan Ballou

    Great food and atmosphere..BEST N.E. CLAM CHOWDER! I have been going there since I have been a kid.. Just got back from living in Florida for over 2 years and I went there my second day back.. Good times and memories.

  • Dec 31, 2017 by Robert Fagnant

    I see the critics but it's unfair. I know the owners and the food is of the best quality and the seafood have awards, well earned. I prefer the Silver Spring location in Providence. Half million upgrade new look too! Also, prices are reasonable and they have really nice lunch specials.

  • Dec 16, 2017 by LeeAnn Falcone

    Went for lunch with my Father. Good sandwiches and drinks. Very nice waitress and prompt service despite the holiday hustle and bustle!

  • Nov 08, 2017 by Tom Lansburg

    Awesome newly rennovated with a good menu variety at fair pricing. Great staff!

  • Oct 07, 2017 by Jean P.

    Sometimes you want to go where everyone knows you name.   At this wonderful family restaurant, the adage is certainly true. I began eating here about 5 months ago and now I feel as through I've eaten there forever.  I am greeted everytime with a friendly smile and light conversation.  Quickly the bar staff learned my likes and dislikes and did everything to make me comfortable.  It is without reservation, that I recommend this chelos.  I'm likely to be there too.

  • Sep 30, 2017 by Nicholas Barbosa

    This place has really good food friendly people good atmosphere favorite drink here is the root beer

  • Sep 18, 2017 by Marleni Suazo

    Great service and food! The grilled shrimp scampi is way better then Olive Gardens and a great place to go in a group.

  • Sep 06, 2017 by Claudia Threats

    Love it here, the wait staff are all polite. Very clean. My favorites are the baked fish, fish and chips and red chowder delicious!

  • Aug 13, 2017 by Wendy C.

    Excellent food. Definitely one of my favorite restaurants. I absolutely love their Caesar salad with chicken. Staff is really nice and accommodating. I recommend if you haven't been here you should definitely make a trip

  • Aug 13, 2017 by Wendy C.

    the whole experience was perfect. food was delicious. service was amazing this is now my favorite place to eat great all around

  • Jun 25, 2017 by Joanne R

    We ordered the clam cakes and chowder special, a reuben sandwich, a mushroom burger, and two kids meals. The food was delicious, and the service was friendly, attentive, and quick. Our server, Jonathan, was prompt and efficient and even caught that one of our kids left her retainer behind and found us as we were leaving. We highly recommend it.

  • Jun 15, 2017 by Darlene Evora

    It was very nice. The food was excellent and they gave you a lot. And the price was reasonable .

  • May 30, 2017 by mike l

    Newly remodeled. VERY friendly staff. My favorite Chelos location!

  • May 10, 2017 by Cynthia Tanzi

    Always good food, friendly staff and good value. Loving the renovations at the Providence location.

  • Apr 26, 2017 by Jessica Dicenzo

    The food and service is fast and good

  • Apr 13, 2017 by Michelle Kingsbury

    We sat at the new bar which is awesome... Bartenders were friendly and the food was good.

  • Mar 21, 2017 by Jordan Curcio

    Me and my friend usually always get take out since it's on the way back to her apt but am I glad I suggested to come in and sit down. We had Brian as our server and he was an absolute doll. Our food was delicious but the service Brian gave us knocked it out of the park! He was very attentive, friendly and polite. Haven't had service like this is a long time! Thank you for the great service Brian!

  • Mar 09, 2017 by Neil Perdomo

    Service was awesome and food is always great!

  • Jan 19, 2017 by Austin Moore

    Awesome night with my girlfriend. Had great food and the atmosphere is always very welcoming. Great fast service and my lobster Mac n cheese was incredible!

  • Jan 11, 2017 by Trisha Mayer

    The food is always delicious.

  • Sep 22, 2016 by Tom H.

    I love this place!   I eat here often.  Each time, I have never been disappointed. The pricing is fair, the food arrives quickly and hot.  The margarita special is to die for.  Everyone is quite friendly, and I always feel like family when I go here.  I am there most Monday's for the burger specials.  Now, they are remodeling.  Can't wait to see the finished look of my favorite local spot.

  • Sep 17, 2016 by Ayleen Pouerie

    Good place to share with family and friends!!

  • Aug 23, 2016 by Linda Deangelis

    Awesome bartender/great prices/good food/friendly service / fun trivia nights

  • Aug 07, 2016 by Liz R.

    providence chelo's food was good wait staff great went on saturday for a quick lunch . we will return again!

  • Jan 19, 2015 by Stephen D.

    As a teenager I worked here and amazed at how clean the kitchen was. Food continues to be good and they cook my meat the way I like it, rare.

  • Sep 29, 2014 by Allen S.

    Chelos knows how to avoid restaurant impossible, they constanley update their menus, and add new drinks to the bar, and theiy know how to keep their restaurants really clean, ans the staff wear new uniforms that i saw, unlike like the T shirt unifoams iv seen them wearing in the past. They can be really strict in food safety, they wear gloves as i seen, when they handle food, and they constanley keep their work stations clean and have sanitation filled buckets at every work station, and that's really important in the restaurant bussiness as food safety, well i work at a restaurant and sanitation for food safety is a really strict rule, and food safety is for the well being for the safety of the customer when handling food and doing sanitiation by keeping the work stations and cutting boards and knifes and react in coolers clean and shelves clean of bacteria. Chelos is one of my favorite restaurants, their food is constanley super good, and i like their bar food and drink specials, enjoy.

  • Aug 11, 2014 by Alice M.

    Try the swordfish tips. Ask for jeremy and there was one more but forgot her name. Great staff and great food

  • Apr 24, 2014 by Steven P.

    Excellent roast beef sandwich and steak fries.

  • Feb 03, 2014 by Kelly F.

    We literally dine here every Friday night because it's nearby, servers are nice, and food is consistently good. Our food came out cold this past Friday with the exception of my sons chicken fingers. The waitress asked how everything was and my husband replied cold. I agreed but was too starving to care (I worked a 9-7 without lunch and it was 8:30). The manager came over and apologized and offered to replace the meal at no charge. He explained that tge chicken had held up the order. We ordered two pieces of cheesecake to go (because it's the best and we always do). The desserts were also complimentary. It was not necessary but appreciated. The customer service here is hands down the best. Sidenote: The grilled cheese on wheat berry is so good as is the parmesan chicken.

  • Sep 08, 2013 by Courtenay P.

    Wonderful service. Clean tables and seats. Family friendly as its a noisy restaurant so kids don't make a difference there! Our food came out quick, wonderful for going during a work lunch! They can get you in and out in less than an hour!

  • Feb 02, 2013 by Joe P.

    I absolutely love this Chelos, they truly strive to make the food and overall dining experience a value and a good memory so that people will come back.  I've been coming here for over 10 yrs and have yet to not enjoy a meal here. If they could make their desserts better it would be nice but I still give 5 stars for every other aspect that goes over 5 stars. Keep up the good work Prov. Chelos and I'll keep coming back regularly.

  • Jan 01, 2013 by Traci C.

  • Dec 19, 2012 by writer51

    The food and prices are excellent. Wait staff members are efficient and friendly. One of my favorite restaurants.

  • Sep 02, 2012 by Joe S.

    If you're going to chelo's you must have a slice of the chocolate cake!  It is the best cake ever and worth every calorie in it!  We even took a cake home to share with everyone...it is that incredible!

  • Dec 16, 2007 by sammav34

    Chelo's is a great family restaurant. The fish and chips are award-winning. Chelo's menu is quite extensive. The staff and atmosphere are just great.

  • May 09, 2007 by andrew984

    Great Food, I love there Curry Fries, Fast, Very Clean, Very good food, If your in Rhode Island I would recommend your to stop by.

  • Aug 03, 2002 by BGF1

    Best Place To Eat In Town I Think! Great Place You Oughta Try It!!