Chelo's Waterfront Bar and Grille - Warwick

Chelo's Waterfront Bar and Grille - Warwick

1 Masthead Drive
Warwick RI 02886
401-884-3000

Visit Us

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Citysearch
  • Facebook
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Zomato
Reviews
  • Sep 26, 2020 by Suzanne DeTore

    Had clam cakes and chowder very good. The waitress and bartenders were very friendly and we enjoyed talking to them all. They were right on top of everything.

  • Sep 21, 2020 by Mark

    Love that place. Out waiter Jeff was great. Plenty of social distancing.

  • Sep 16, 2020 by Erica Aponte

    Awesome drinks! Haven't had the food yet, but look forward to going again. Love the atmosphere!

  • Sep 14, 2020 by Martha l Alvarez

    I had my daughter's birthday party. Excellent service, food. Really recomend for any occasion

  • Sep 06, 2020 by Gloria S

    Excellent outside seating beautiful views..food is so good

  • Aug 31, 2020 by Janice Newton

    Sea(see)food, YUM YUM, FOR, TUM TUM...

  • Aug 29, 2020 by Sharlene griffin

    We had a great experience once we sat down our waiter Everett made the difference... Greeters outside could use some pointers.. felt a little uncomfortable because we didn't have a reservation

  • Aug 25, 2020 by Dennise D

    I had my children try the stuffies, they loved them! The Thai wings are awesome! Good service and great outdoor seating.

  • Aug 18, 2020 by James Turner

    Always the ambulance of the bay is awesome. Outdoor dining. Staff with masks. 10' minimum between tables. Safe and delicious dining. Ask to be seated at their upstairs deck.

  • Aug 07, 2020 by Chelsea Whitton

    So cute! Husband and I got to sit outside at the picnic benches. We loved how we were set back from the crowd and got to take in the scene. Gorgeous location and great food.

  • Jul 25, 2020 by Donna McGowan

    Chelo's was so safe! Concierge was outside, we made a reservation for outdoor seating, no one was too close. The servers were so polite and helpful. To top it off, the food was delicious. Can't ask for More!

  • Jul 18, 2020 by Billy Nolan Jr

    The absolute best water side outdoor dining ! Delicious seafood ! The drunken muscles are amazing as is the lobster mac ! Love this place !

  • Jul 18, 2020 by James Dufault

    Beautiful spot and great atmosphere.....sat on the deck ...felt pretty good, the staff kept it sanitized, and distanced.... everyone was wearing masks...the food was great...had Tuscan lobster pasta dish, lots of lobster...wife had but chicken wrap and fries....she liked it the drinks were good and a better than average selection of draft beers...I will return....

  • Jul 11, 2020 by Maria Gould

    Amazing staff and excellent food... very serious about following Covid-19 guidelines while allowing customers to enjoy their meals and the ambiance.

  • Jul 03, 2020 by Michelle Wojcik

    This place never disappoints. The view overlooking the bay is reason enough to come. But the good and drink do not disappoint. The summer sangria is A+. And they have the best clam cakes I've ever had.

  • Jul 02, 2020 by Frank Bennett

    Excellent food on the water. Tayla was great. We'll be back soon

  • Jun 30, 2020 by Stan Mach

    Great service and food I really wanted scallops but they didn't have any on the menu but I still really liked what I ordered

  • Jun 28, 2020 by James Turner

    Always the ambulance of the bay is awesome. Outdoor dining. Staff with masks. 20' minimum between tables. Safe and d et licious dining.

  • Jun 15, 2020 by Nancy Davis

    Service A+, food delicious, cleanliness on point. Danielle a first day server went above n beyond accommodating our lg party of 9. Social distancing in compliance with rules. View was breath taking. The little things made my birthday extra special. Mgr A+ too.

  • Jun 15, 2020 by Nancy Davis

    Service A+, food delicious, cleanliness on point. Danielle a first day server went above n beyond accommodating our lg party of 9. Social distancing in compliance with rules. View was breath taking. The little things made my birthday extra special. Mgr A+ too.

  • Jun 01, 2020 by Douglas Hobin

    We had a great night with friends. It was nice to eat out again. Food was great. Service was good. Thank you!

  • May 28, 2020 by Barb Taylor

    Considering the situation we are experiencing, it was a very good outing. Food and drinks were excellent along with the service and attention to detail. Highly recommend.

  • May 20, 2020 by Do-Work _401

    Despite opening under strict health measures and tight guidelines, the staff at Chello's on the water surpassed any expectations I had of returning to public dining. Food was delicious. Service was prompt and organized. Would strongly recommend calling for a reservation. Shout out to Beverly our server she was awesome.!

  • Nov 22, 2019 by Sharon Hughes

    The food was good. And we sat outside and enjoyed the live band, which was very good. The serve was ok, but they were busy so it was a little slow! I'll eat hear again when I'm in town.

  • Sep 01, 2019 by Kim

    Great food, great service, very clean, most of all live entertainment an amazing view of the bay. Especially enjoyable in the evening! ENJOY!!!!!

  • Aug 27, 2019 by Ray Lane

    Been to Chelo’s many times, but this is a bit different. A more seafood-oriented menu, on the warf. The place looks like a seaside restaurant, and has beautiful outdoor seating and bars. Campfires add to the overall experience.

    The food was good, and a bit more upscale, while still keeping the family favorites. The clam cakes, the steamers and even the fish and chips were great.

  • Aug 27, 2019 by Ray Lane

    Been to Chelo’s many times, but this is a bit different. A more seafood-oriented menu, on the warf. The place looks like a seaside restaurant, and has beautiful outdoor seating and bars. Campfires add to the overall experience.

    The food was good, and a bit more upscale, while still keeping the family favorites. The clam cakes, the steamers and even the fish and chips were great.

  • Aug 17, 2019 by Deborah Deborah be Deborah

    Such a great place to spend a hot summer Saturday late afternoon. We sat at the bar upstairs where Melissa made us some fabulous drinks. Clamcakes and Steamers for an appetizer - both were excellent but the steamers were just a little sandy.
    Split a summer salad and a burger with my sister and it was plenty for both of us. Perfect medium rare. Great spot to watch the band and relax. We never felt rushed and everyone was really friendly. We will be back.

  • Aug 04, 2019 by John Ciccarelli

    Great Grest Food and Drinks. Fabulous staff, friendly, knowledgeable, and very efficient. Really enjoyed our visit. Live music was great! We'll be back!!!! Thank you

  • Jul 28, 2019 by Frank Esposito

    Came here for my grandmothers birthday. Great atmosphere, great staff, great food and great drinks. I don’t often review restaurants, usually if I really liked it or really didn’t. This is definitely one I really liked. I would recommend this to anyone. Whether it’s a dinner event or just to grab some drinks after work.

  • Jul 14, 2019 by Brian Robertson

    This is the spot to be at along the water!!
    Food was really good. The service was amazing.
    They have parking, which can get packed because everyone was to be here during the warm summer months. They have a live band playing Friday nights. Clean bathrooms. Two fire pits outside and a nice view to watch the sunset.
    The outdoor eating area has two levels and you can eat at the picnic tables in the lawn as well.
    Outdoor area with limited seating.
    This place is fabulous.
    Shouts to my server Katelyn you are truly wonderful.

  • Jul 06, 2019 by Steven White

    Outstanding place. Super location with great views. Food was good with good portion sizes. The live music was excellent as well. The whole place is just well run and well organized which makes for a great experience. Employees are all pleasant and busy and seem to enjoy being there. All together just worked. Would definitely recommend

  • Jun 14, 2019 by Erin Gallogly

    We went to Chelos for a staff party of about 50 and it was amazing. The staff were super accommodating and helpful and the food was awesome! Our server, Eddie was awesome and took care of everything quickly and accurately. I was really impressed that he was able to remember what each of us ordered despite everyone playing musical chairs. Thank you so much for making our night out great!

  • Jun 14, 2019 by Erin Gallogly

    We went to Chelos for a staff party of about 50 and it was amazing. The staff were super accommodating and helpful and the food was awesome! Our server, Eddie was awesome and took care of everything quickly and accurately. I was really impressed that he was able to remember what each of us ordered despite everyone playing musical chairs. Thank you so much for making our night out great!

  • May 31, 2019 by Abigail LaFreniere

    My husband and I sat outside on the lower level for lunch this past weekend with our 2 yo daughter and everything was great! We had a beautiful view of the water and the marina. We got there right as they opened, they were busy but service was quick and all the waiters and waitresses were both friendly and efficient. We got clam cakes and fish and chips and my daughter had plain chicken tenders. We will definitely be back, the food was delicious!

  • May 30, 2019 by John Abatilo

    Absolutely great! 2lbs of steamers...Waitress was great. No waiting for anything. All the staff were very hospitable friendly. Even the ones not waiting on you. I had Lauren and she was great. Highly recommend this place. Even at change of shifts every one was soo friendly and always smiling

  • May 11, 2019 by J M

    Great view (half the marina, half water). You can grab a drink and sit at their garden which has a fire pit. Food from Chelos is always good. You can never go wrong here.

  • Mar 25, 2019 by Jay

    i had an awesome time with the family... food was ok, a little over priced... but the scenery was amazing! me and the family all ate right near the water.

  • Dec 30, 2018 by Michelle Pechie

    I went a private function upstairs after the public restaurant was closed for the season. The room was big and lovely. The food was good and varied, and the drinks were strong and reasonable. All told I had a very good time. I would highly recommend it for all you party needs.

  • Dec 18, 2018 by c. s.

    Awesome seafood. Super fresh. The raw bar tower was outstanding.

  • Nov 05, 2018 by Jonathan B.

    Chelo’s is fantastic. Great for any kind of occasion and it’s reasonably priced compared to the rest of East Greenwich. Parking is abundant and they also offer valet. Chelo’s also have a great “back yard” by the yacht club dock. The yard and board walk are a great place to hang out after dinner, especially when there is a band playing.

  • Sep 28, 2018 by Lindsey-Rae Bouchard

    Chelo's is our favorite spot to go in the summer time. Their outside seating is the best. The service is great. Food is always good. We love that they have a fire pit and a stage/dance floor outside for any summer celebration.

  • Sep 16, 2018 by K T.

    Thank you Chelos for a great day. Lunch with East Greenwich HS Class '79. Jenny was awesome.

  • Aug 29, 2018 by j s

    This place is huge. It has a bar indoors. A bar on the second floor deck. A bar on the outside patio and a bar on the lawn. They play live music on Thursdays and have a gorgeous view of a marina. They also deliver to your boat! Which is very cool. I am dying to go back before they close for the winter season. One thing to note this place gets busy and the indoor seating is a bit on the small side. The bathrooms had about 12 stalls which is also a plus.

  • Jul 17, 2018 by Pamela Dahlin

    I only met friends for cocktails, beautiful views, nautical decor, multiple decks and bars. Several large firepits. Dock access. Great craft beer selection. Friendly and plentiful waitstaff. Go prior to sunset.....

  • Jul 08, 2018 by Vladislav Stakev

    Live music outside! Friendly and lively staff. Best place to get a bite to eat after a fabulous beach day! The food is out of this world!

  • Jun 13, 2018 by Michelle Foster

    I recently hosted a shower at Chelos Waterfront. The room is beautiful, The food was good and the service was great. However, they do not give you enough time to set up. You are only allowed one hour prior to the event to set up. No one told us we had an hour after to clear out. I thought we had to be out by 5pm.our server later informed us we had till 6pm .while we were packing up people were coming in to set up for the next party. I didnt mind since I totally understood the pressure they were under to set up in an hour. I also requested white tablecloths a few weeks before the shower instead of the house ivory and I was told they couldn't accommodate me. I made it work. Everyone loved the venue and the food.

  • Jun 10, 2018 by Steven Lima

    4 of us went to Chelo's on the Waterfront on a last min Sat night decision. We all had Great time. Got there around eight. Parking lot was packed but the Valet was very accommodating. We were told it was about a 45 min wait for outside seating but we ended up being seated outside in about 25 min. They had a live band (Batteries Not Included) which made for a fun atmosphere. Service was great. Food came out in a very reasonable time and all was very good. We will be back.

  • May 20, 2018 by Matt D

    Love this place, the food was great and the service was the best I've had in a long time. It was hot the day I went, and the staff was busy serving orders and also making sure the customers who wanted umbrellas had then quickly. Can't wait to go back and enjoy the food, service and the view from the deck.

  • Apr 21, 2018 by Kim Restivo

    Delicious Clam cakes & chowder overlooking the water on a beautiful day! Great service & atmosphere! Will definitely be back!

  • Mar 31, 2018 by krystal Belisle

    Love this place. It was beautiful the food was good. I was pregnant at the time and throughly enjoyed myself. I grew up having a 55 ocean yacht next door at Brewers boat yard but would come here and during the winter my dad would take out boat next door. Great friendly environment for all ages with a great view of the ocean

  • Dec 11, 2017 by Carleen Savickas

    Excellent food, service, atmosphere and a great place for families or date night .

  • Nov 17, 2017 by Kristy Lee Colonair

    Only been here once but this place is awesome. The firepits and live music area are so cool. The food was amazing I had a seafood salad grinder. My only issue was the parking is kind of crazy, but thats only because alot of people know how good of a place it is!

  • Nov 09, 2017 by Laura Michaud

    The food & menu at this Chelo's is better than the other Chelo's, plus you get the added bonus of a great view, deck, lawn, outdoor bar, and live entertainment here. Definitely a great Rhode Island restaurant!

  • Aug 04, 2017 by Kristin Amero

    Parking was TOUGH but definitely worth it! We had a large group- softball team with parents and coaches, and we were given SUPER service. Great food, fun drinks and an amazing band (Smashbox) out on the patio/deck area.
    Cozy seating area outside complete with fireplaces and a great view of the marina.
    We'll def be back when we're in the area again!

  • Jul 28, 2017 by Douglas Mort

    A great place to enjoy some food by the water. I had the baked scrod and enjoyed some tasty clam cakes. Will go again, hopefully soon.

  • Jul 03, 2017 by Stephen DeNuccio

    I give this a solid 5 stars! Place is clean as a whistle, as well as their very clean friendly and attractive waitstaff. Menu knocks it completely out of the park. This establishment is open during the Summer season and closes for Fall and Winter months. UNFORTUNATELY!!! Chelo's is a local chain restaurant and none of their other establishments can't event get past a 3 Star rating in my books. Restrooms are very clean, as I like to always mention in my reviews, if the restrooms are sloppy so is the kitchen and I walk out without ordering, it's the first place I visit before I even read a menu. Live bands and an absolutely beautiful view of the bay and boats parked at their docks. Two areas of outdoor gas fire pits for the chilly night and plenty of seating both inside, outside and upstairs. You feel like your on vacation when your are at this facility. My advice to Chelo's is one, figure out how you can keep this open year round, or 3 seasons. Also, you did such a FANTASTIC job with this particular facility, try passing that onto your other facilities around the state and you would OWN IT in Rhode Island. TOTALLY!!! This is a MUST GO TO restaurant and make every effort to do so.

  • Apr 21, 2017 by Aidan Kelly

    Great place to go in the summer. Keep in mind it is closed in the winter and much of the spring. Lots of quality seafood options, and a great place for large parties. Sometimes has live music, and there is indoor and outdoor seating, as well as a second floor.

  • Mar 17, 2017 by Matt Koles

    Awesome water view resturaunt and bar.Great food and moderate prices,burgets are a bomb,Closed in the off season until April??

  • Mar 06, 2017 by Karen Falvey

    great summer evening destination...love sitting outside by the water!

  • Jan 29, 2017 by paul da silva

    A beautiful Waterfront Restaurant with excellent Seafood beautiful environment an excellent service a great place for family dinner or a romantic night out

  • Sep 13, 2016 by Annujendu Datta Majumdar

    Great place by the water. Good live music, nice food. During summers, love the outdoor seating by the fire pits

  • Aug 30, 2016 by Patricia Perrone-Charmatz

    Sitting by water having fish tacos.

  • Aug 27, 2016 by James Pappas

    Great stuffed lobster! Incredible clam cakes and stuffies. Drinks are a great value at specific times. Well worth the travel time.

  • Jun 20, 2016 by Conrad Vickers

    Check out the local flavor here. The crabcakes are probably second best in the state and the chowder is amazing. Definately a seafood lovers oasis. The prices are very reasonable and the atmosphere is amazing inside and out.

  • Jun 08, 2016 by robert DiPrete

    Fun bartender. Reasonable prices. Good meal. Outdoor dining. Bands play at night.

  • Mar 11, 2010 by Morgan F

    This is a great place to eat at in the summer! You can sit outside on the water. Great food, and cheap margaritas!