Emmily's

Emmily's

103 Putnam Pike
Johnston RI 02919
401-353-0444

Find Us

Online Profiles
  • Foursquare
  • Google Places
  • Yellow Pages
  • Yelp
Reviews
  • Feb 18, 2021 by Alana Riley

    Wonderful spot for breakfast or brunch!! My fiancé and I went for the first time last weekend; the food was *delicious* and came to our table very quickly, and the Staff could not have been more pleasant or efficient. Eniola was our waitress and she rocked. Ask for her if you stop in! This will no doubt become one of our new local go-to's

  • Feb 09, 2021 by Ron Rizun

    They have adult beverages

  • Jan 20, 2021 by Michelle Bettencourt

    Such a great little restaurant. Great service and quality food. Definitely stop on in!

  • Dec 21, 2020 by Daniel Larsh

    Amazing! Quality food, generous portions, super friendly staff, clean and convenient location!! An absolute gem of a restaurant.

    Breakfast all day. Had the Eggs Benedict. Phenomenal! Had the side of home fries loaded... OMG so good! Bacon and cheese, yes please!!

    Lauren was a fabulous hostess! Appreciated the laughs and warm welcome!

  • Dec 15, 2020 by Rosella

    This place is great! They're taking covid seriously and have plexi glass. The ambience is great. My brother and I went for breakfast on a Monday. He ordered the hash Benedict and I ordered the salmon Benedict. The food was so good! We also ordered a Portuguese omellette to go. The waitress was very friendly and you can tell there are a lot usual customers that come by based on how they interact with the waitress. I will definitely be coming back

  • Nov 11, 2020 by Karen Saccoccio

    Fast service, delicious food, great atmosphere, and morning cocktails

  • Oct 24, 2020 by Jeannine V.

    Food was excellent.  The fresh rolls are delicious.  Staff is considerate, friendly and accommodating.   Glad we decided to eat dinner here instead of a chain restaurant.  We will be back.

  • Oct 04, 2020 by Navah Fuchs

    Great food, friendly service, and a true treat for Sunday brunch. I am addicted to their garden omlet, and the hash is my husband's absolute favorite. 100% recommend!

  • Sep 22, 2020 by George F

    First time there and it was amazing. I think i found my new breakfast and lunch spot. The waitresses were amazing and very attentive.

  • Aug 01, 2020 by gina k.

    Excellent food with a great selection. Amazing service! Clean and safe! Call for reservations.

  • Jul 14, 2020 by Vanessa Echeverria

    Nice fresh fruit cup with my breakfast. Crispy bacon!

  • May 03, 2020 by C M.

    I miss going out for breakfast do today we got take out.  The hash Benedict was SO good and the presentation was just as beautifully done as if we were in the restaurant!!  Thank you Emmilys

  • Feb 09, 2020 by Jones Gordon

    I went back after 2 years. Oh my, it has changed. The food is so good with so much flavor and spices. I'll go back again and it will not take so long. I really like the improvements.

  • Nov 22, 2019 by Walter B.

    Wonderful Breakfast. Plenty of food well cooked. I prefer onions in my home fries. But that's me. Great place good pricing good service

  • Sep 23, 2019 by JoAnn L.

    I've been here twice once for breakfast and recently for lunch and both times the food has been served fast, hot and flavorful. The prices were very reasonable. The staff were extremely nice. The waitress we had this last time was very nice, funny and attentive, you could tell that she loved her job, I wish I caught her name, she was very accommodating!!!! Needless to say, today was not my last visit!!!

  • Jun 07, 2019 by Alex L.

    Me and my family come to this place like every weekend. The waitresses are super nice and really fast. I usually get the scrambled eggs with corn beef hash and pancakes and it never disappointed me.

  • May 23, 2019 by Rachelle C.

    Love, love, love this place! My go to spot for breakfast. I have tried several things on their menu and love them all. My favorite had to be the cinnamon bun French toast. I'm obsessed with it. The caramel sauce and whipped cream, sweeten it right up,  there's no need for syrup. There portions are big so expect to take something home. There eggs benedict is delicious as well and something about there homefries that get me every time. Oh and there coffee, fresh and hot. This is always a great start to my weekend. I've been fortunate to get great, friendly servers and to be seated right away.

  • Oct 13, 2018 by Kara D.

    Best breakfast menu! Regular here we love Gina! Remodeled but the tables are hard to slide into. Knees hit everything. Recommend breakfast quesadilla, burritos, crab Benedict, stuffed blueberry french toast, crepes, bloodys and have a nice mimosa menu

  • Aug 19, 2018 by Anon S.

    They were great the many times I've been there for breakfast.   I wouldn't honestly know for lunch or dinner.  The people are very, very nice. I return regularly.  Highly recommended.

  • Mar 20, 2018 by Ryan G.

    If you are looking for a great breakfast spot this is it. They have a great menu, service,management and food. Now they have renovated  it has all come together well.

  • Mar 04, 2018 by Erica D.

    This place is amazing. It was the day of my sister's baby shower that we had planned at another venue. 2 1/2 hours before the shower, we were contacted saying the establishment had no power and they could not accommodate our party. Scrambling to find a replacement location at literally the last minute, Emmily's had availability and pulled off the most amazing shower for my sister. We had to move the time back a few hours, and even though it was now a late afternoon party, Emmily's still provided us with brunch options (since it was what my sister originally hoped for) as well as a variety of dinner options-- both delicious and fresh! The staff was fantastic -- Michaela and Justine were amazing and catered to our every need. I don't have enough great things to say about Emmily's and can't thank them enough for accommodating us and executing everything flawlessly. We will absolutely be coming back in the future!

  • Mar 01, 2018 by Leonard D.

    Went a few days ago here with family. Staff was friendly and attentive. Decor was very clean and inviting. Breakfast was delicious. I started with cornbread so moist and scrumptious. Others got the Benny's which tasted great. I ordered the Philly steak omelette with cheese. Huge portion! My only complaint was it was a bit dry but it was tasty. The homfries here are cooked and seasoned perfectly. Our waitress was super friendly and very attentive but not intrusive. Kept the coffee flowing perfectly. Bring the family here you won't regret it.

  • Feb 06, 2018 by Randy L.

    My wife and i had tried this restaurant before they renovated.  It was dark and paneling everywhere.  Then they did a remodel and now its awesome.  Bright and sunny, very clean.   It's now our go to spot for breakfast.  There home fries are awesome.

  • Jul 15, 2017 by Kristoffer K.

    Wow! They made my eggs EXACTLY the way I ordered them. Breakfast was PERFECT.  First timer, definitely going back. 5 stars. Highly recommend.

  • Jun 05, 2017 by Hannah L.

    Shout out to the Gluten Free menu here! My SO has allergies and they handled it really well, he got the GF breakfast with chocolate chip pancakes and said it was delicious! We went on a busy Sunday morning so it was hard to judge the service in a packed place, but we were very happy with our food and our dining experience.

  • May 01, 2017 by Tayla C.

    Always love it! I go almost every Friday night with my grandparents for dinner, occasionally on a weekday morning for a yummy breakfast before class/work too. Everything is delicious, you can never go wrong. Prices are great and portions are perfect. We LOVE Tori, she is such a gem! All of the waitresses are great though, super efficient & always friendly!

  • Mar 04, 2017 by Challz B.

    Emmily's is still a great place! We've been going here for about 4 years or so, before and AFTER the move and we still enjoy the food. I've learned alot about customer service from this place which helped me to be better at my own company and they always make you feel comfortable. The old space was more convenient but this new spot has grown on me and I accept it for what it is. After all this time I finally asked 'who'se Emmily' and the owner said 'my daughter' which endeared us even more to this place. We will always be customers. God bless you!

  • Jan 30, 2017 by Ariel R.

    Came back to Emmily's this past Sunday and it was just as good as the first time! This time around, I ordered the Smoked Salmon Benedict. Not only does it look pretty, it tastes incredible and they give you A TON of Smoked Salmon. Normally, restaurants give you a little bit, so you can just barely taste it, but there had to be at least 3 ounces of salmon in my eggs benedict. I'm a big fan of salmon, so that made my already delicious eggs benedict even more delicious! I seriously love this place. It's a good thing I don't live in the area, otherwise, I would be here for breakfast, lunch, and dinner every day! I don't understand why Emmily's doesn't have 4-5 stars. It's possibly one of the best breakfast/brunch restaurants I've ever been to! The menu is HUGE, the service is fantastic, and the food is great! I'm lucky I live in a different state, otherwise, I'm pretty sure I would be eating here every other day! This was my first time here and I ordered the huevos rancheros, pancakes, and a side of baked beans. Everything was delicious! I also tried a bite of the crab cake eggs benedict and that was good, too! I'll definitely be back!

  • Nov 13, 2016 by Lara D.

    best place for breakfast and lunch! great waitresses who give wonderful service any time of the day. highly recommended for any occasion. casual and laid back atmosphere. A+.

  • Aug 06, 2016 by Gail S.

    amazing  food, if there were more than 5 stars that's what I would rate it. but, shhhh, don't tell anyone about this gem, .  been for breakfast, lunch, and an event. the event food was as good if not better than the restaurant side, attentive staff, but the breakfast menu is wonderful. I have a few dietary issues and the waitress didn't even bat and eyelashes at my request.  will be back time after time to enjoy.   again don't tell anyone we will keep this place to ourselves.

  • Oct 24, 2015 by Nicole F.

    The reviews on this page are proof that you can't always trust reviews. Everyone has different tastes, and half of the time people only write reviews when they have something to gripe about, and people always take the chance to gripe about things. I have been going here with my boyfriend for quite some time now, and have been completely satisfied each and every time. The prices are reasonable, the service is fantastic, and the food is delicious. I have enjoyed this place so much, that I brought two friends here and they have been back multiple times since. People have to understand that breakfast places are often busy. The fact that your food is taking a bit longer is probably a good sign! It probably means that your food was freshly made and hasn't been sitting under a heat lamp gathering flies. In this fast food world, people are bred to be impatient and entitled when they don't get what they want, when they want it, they throw a tantrum. Emmily's is really a great place, with great food, and the problem probably lies more so with the fact that people are too entitled these days.

  • Oct 12, 2015 by Mandy D.

    Since Emmily's has moved I guess I'll have to re-write my review. All these negative reviews here... and yet, I've never had a bad meal or service, and every time I go the place is absolutely PACKED. The only time you'll wait more than 15 minutes for food is if you go at peak brunch time on the weekend. The longest I ever waited for food was the weekend they opened. I think we waited 20 minutes. (remember folks, people are more likely to rant about one bad experience than share a good one, and this is a high volume place) They have THE BEST huevos rancheros, served over a huge toasted tortilla. They know how to poach an egg, so the eggs benedict and florentine are excellent. The stuffed french toast, pancakes and waffles (omg the pumpkin waffle) are all delicious. The portions are huge, and you're paying diner prices for food that's better than most of those fancy brunch places. Breakfast for two is usually under $20. All of the waitstaff are are so nice and go out of their way to be helpful. They all work hard and there's no goofing off. My one complaint is that they need to decide which door they're going to use as the main entrance and stick with it!

  • Aug 21, 2015 by Julia P.

    Went in for the first time today around 430pm. Place wasn't busy but seemed to pick up around 5pm. Service was great and food was also great. Great portions. Will definitely go back! Ordered veal parm to go for my boyfriend and he said it was absolutely delicious !!!